Worry

A friend just sent me a song title by a Serbian musician called Don’t happy be worry…http://www.ramboamadeus.com/ if you want to check it out. I don’t know the song, but wow do I know the worry. My Mom looked at me a few years ago and said, “I had no idea you were such a worrier!” And I kind of thought about it…I have always been like this, a mass worrier. I think it is what gets me through the day. Here is a typical thought pattern for me: I have next week all to myself, the kids are in Vermont and the husband is away. Woohoo! Free time. Hmmm, what am I going to do with all that free time? Well I can take the dog for a lot of walks I guess. But he will need to be off leash, or he won’t get enough exercise so I will have to drive to the dog park. But I hope he is okay in the car with me. What if I have a hard time parking in the dog park? What if the dog park is too buggy? Will I remember water for the dog if it is too hot? I will still need to make some plans for the week so I don’t get lonely. Will I have time to do the dog park and then my evening social outings? Will the dog miss me while I am gone? Is he going to get enough attention without Kevin at home? Now I have plans every night next week. Did I book too much? Am I going to be tired? Am I going to have time to relax and read? Will I need to cook? I guess I will need groceries, when will I have time to do that? etc etc etc…I could keep writing in this tangent forever…this is a very real picture of what is going on in my brain all the time. But you know, somehow it works for me…so maybe I should download this guy’s song? It could be my Ally McBeal theme song 🙂

PS – Now I am worrying about if anyone is going to read this and if they do read it if they will understand it and will they like it and is it clear and are there any spelling mistakes…

2 thoughts on “Worry

  1. Just remember, it is what it is and everything will work out just fine. And whether you ask us or not, there’s always someone there that’ll give you the help you need to get through any hiccups. 🙂

Leave a Reply

