I miss my kids

I am having a lousy day.  I am stressed, exhausted and my stomach has this crazy nervous, sick vibe thing going on.  Doesn’t everybody’s stomach do that?

The kids are in Vermont with my parents.  They are having a super time.  Every day they call and sound so happy and relaxed.  This is great from a parent point of view.  Means there is nothing for me to worry about.  But they are gone until Friday and right now I just want a cuddle with each of them.  I know they are okay, happy, having a great time.  But I am not.  And nothing makes me feel better than a cuddle with my kids.

Leave a Reply

