Descriptive words

My son has a terrible ear infection, both an inner and outer infection in the same ear.  He has had a fever and is in a lot of pain.  I asked him how it felt yesterday and he said, “Mom, it feels like someone is drilling against my ear drum.”  I thought that was a pretty great description for how the pain actually feels and I just feel so bad that he is in so much pain.  At the end of the day I asked him how it felt now.  “It feels like someone is taking 3 drills and drilling on my eardrum.”  I gave him more Tylenol.  Today the pain seems to be easing up a bit and the fever is gone so hopefully we are almost done with the drilling.

Leave a Reply

