Tea baby shower

I had my baby shower afternoon tea yesterday and it went really well!  I used the great suggestion of adding whole milk to my cupcakes and they rose beautifully and tasted amazing.  I covered the icing with sprinkles so any imperfections were well hidden and got to finally break out my Wilton cup cake stand, which looked adorable.  I also made both raisin and plain scones and they were excellent, in fact I am nibbling one as I write this.  I had bought three different jams, all by St Dalfour, one ginger orange, one fig and one four fruit.  They were so tasty!  I also had devon double cream, and little tea sandwiches.  I brewed a pot of earl grey, a pot of yorkshire tea and a pot of decaffeinated yorkshire tea.  For take-away gifts for the guests, I wrapped one tea forte tea bag with a pink “it’s a girl” votive candle in pink sparkly ribbon, with a little thank you note attached.  It was all pretty perfect and I think my friend was happy…

Leave a Reply

