Just another procrastinator

I have kind of realized something lately…blogging is a great way to avoid working on my book.  I get that I am supposed to be writing at least a chapter a month…I also get that I haven’t touched it in 6 months.  My great excuse is that I have no time.  But really, I seem to find time to update my blog most days.  If I could just channel my blog writing time into book writing time I would be done the darn thing already. 

Another realization I have come to is that most other bloggers are also avoiding working on their books.  I wonder how many would-be novelists are out there?  I am always surprised by the number of people I meet who are thinking of writing a book, or actively writing a book.  I wonder how many of us will actually finish the book, and have it be good enough to get published?  I think it is a total pipe dream for me but I will hold on to the pipe dream because I think as far as dreams go, it is a good one. In the meantime, I will keep working on my blog :-).

One thought on “Just another procrastinator

Leave a Reply

