Trying to be green :-)

I try so hard to be as good to the environment as I possibly can be.  I have my reusable shopping bags that I try to remember to bring with me each time, and I recycle as much as possible.  We have a composter which cuts down on our garbage.  I buy biodegradable poop bags for my dog.  We are currently going through a major clean/declutter in the house and are bringing carloads of things to goodwill and other charities.  My latest brainwave was bringing in a travel mug to work so that when we go for our daily Starbucks, I can use my mug instead of the disposable ones they provide. At the same time, I don’t feel like I do nearly enough.

I am always open to new ideas and suggestions on things I can do to make this world better, so feel free to share…

Leave a Reply

