the flu

Oh my!  Monday my daughter came home from school saying her stomach felt funny.  I gave her a snack and she said it felt better.  We all ate supper and immediately after my stomach got queasy and my daughter started complaining again.  She went to bed and I changed into jammies and snoozed on the comfy chair.  By 9pm, I knew.  Funnily enough it was my son who threw up first, all over himself and his bed.  Then I started.  Then we woke up my daughter up and she started.  Of course, my husband was next.  We all slept on the bathroom floor, waking intermittently to throw up.  In a way, it was pretty amusing.  Yesterday all cleared up and we are all back to normal.  I disinfected the whole house and threw out the leftovers from supper just in case it was something we ate.  At least we got it over with in one day.

One thought on “the flu

Leave a Reply

