Funny Tantrums

First of all I want to thank everyone who took the time to contact me with advice on my puppy after yesterday’s post.  I have listened to you all and also spoken to a knowledgeable person at a great pet store and we are now trying out the Wellness Simple Food Solutions – Duck and Rice formula. Duck is supposed to be very easy to digest, like lamb, and if it goes well we will also try out a lamb and rice food, probably the California Naturals one.  Wish us luck!

So last night my son was exhausted.  He was eating his dinner very slowly and basically being a big grump and fighting with his dad a lot.  The phone rang for me and I left the room and a giant blow-out ensued between father and son, which resulted in son being put to bed.  My son then proceeded to yell for me non-stop, and as we were going out in a few minutes I thought I had better calm him down before we left.  So I went upstairs to see him, where he screamed and cried and shook his fists in the air and just railed at the injustice of his father putting him to bed early. He was so angry over the sheer one-sidedness of his decision. He kept saying, “It was a stupid reason!  I don’t want to be in bed!  He didn’t have any reason to put me here!”  So I said, “Honey, calm down and we can discuss this.”  And he looked at me and screamed at the top of his lungs, “HOW WILL I EVER GET OUT OF HERE IF I CALM DOWN!!!!!”  At which point I honestly fell apart laughing.  He was so serious, he honestly thought that by yelling he was going to get out faster.  It was so ridiculously funny.  Of course I proceeded to tell him that the only way he would get out of here was to calm down, so he took about 5 minutes to pull himself together and then we talked quietly for a while and then he was allowed to come back downstairs.  I then had to tell my husband all about it and we giggled away over how funny the kid is even when he is in the middle of a tantrum.

One thought on “Funny Tantrums

  1. Hi,
    I just made a new blog and I am looking for a good story of mothers being a mother, if you have one stop by and let me know. I would like to post it on my web pages on drunk dreamer8 and mommy roars page.
    Thanks
    C. Apana

Leave a Reply

