Bad Day – Daniel Powter style

I am having a bad day – and yes it is only 10:22am but it doesn’t look like it is going to get any better as it progresses.  I wish my bad day included a piano serenade from tuque-wearing Powter himself, but alas, it is just a regular lousy morning.  I didn’t sleep well at all so am incredibly tired today.  It is very snowy and this made for a particularly mushy 6am walk with the dog.  I got out of the house about 10 minutes later than usual as I am just slow today, which meant that I was stuck in traffic and it took me 20 minutes longer to get into the office.  As I parked my little car I heard the telltale scrape against the cement pillar in the parking garage – sigh.  My second scrape in 3.5 years – I am never going to live it down with my husband.  I went to buy a tea biscuit to go with some yummy jam a friend brought me from London (Tipsy Strawberry and Champagne Jam by Forest Products ) and got back to my desk and it is a cheese tea biscuit, not a plain one.  Sigh.  I am eating it with the jam anyway because frankly, I just wanted the damn jam.  I can feel a cold coming on now…Bigger sigh.  Til tomorrow…

One thought on “Bad Day – Daniel Powter style

Leave a Reply

