Costco

Isn’t Costco just the most fun?  I am not sure what it is about that store, but every time I go I find something amazing that I can’t live without.  I am sure there are tons of people who have reasons to hate Costco, I am sure there is something political about them that is wrong.  But I don’t care.  I love Costco.  For some reason, the ridiculously full parking lot, annoyingly long cash lines and humiliating bill check as you leave, are not enough to keep me away.

Even my guy likes shopping at Costco.  They have tons of books (which are my favourite thing), clothing, good food, guy things like tools and electronics.  It is just a happy place for me.  I went with a friend yesterday, and got a few Chanukah gifts, a birthday gift, some amazing nut and egg free cookies (Aunt Lizzie’s – to die for) and all the usual food stuff for the house.  I just love to browse there…check out the newest cookbook, movies, interesting baked goods, gift baskets…I could wander around for hours, and sometimes do.  When  I go without my kids I get to try out all the samples as well, yum.  My husband and I also go and get a huge ice cream when it is just the two of us and we don’t have allergies to worry about.  All this blogging has me craving another Costco visit…maybe after work today?

One thought on “Costco

  1. Costco rocks. And in terms of employment relations, they are infinitely better than Walmart/Sam’s Club at treating their employees with dignity and respect. Better benefits, working conditions, etc. Which pays off for them in a much lower turnover level than is normal for retail. Yay Costco!

Leave a Reply

