The Unexpected Mrs. Pollifax

As I go through life I often pick up book titles from magazines, friends, other books etc.  I always write them down and at any given moment I have a list of 30 or so titles going.  I have no idea where I picked this one up, but I just finished reading, “The Unexpected Mrs. Pollifax” by Dorothy Gilman.

What a joyful book!  I loved it.  It was completely different, and dare I say it, unexpected :-).  It was written in 1966, and is the first of a whole series of books about Mrs. Pollifax.  I have already requested the second one out of the library.  I warn you – it is a fun, light, fluffy read…but it is very well done.  I enjoyed it immensely.2001630812-177x150-0-0

Leave a Reply

