Happy Ending

My new favourite song is Mika’s Happy Ending.  If you want to hear it, here is a link to the video on YouTube.  A friend and I make each other mixed cds of our current favourite music and send them to each other.  She lives far away so the music is often different, but sometimes we send each other cds with a bunch of the same songs on them.  Her latest cd had Happy Ending on it…I had heard it before but never really listened to it.  What a terrific song!  It is so bombastic and wonderful to sing along to.  I also really like the melancholy of the lyrics, they seem to suit my mood lately.  I am not my usual up and happy so this song’s vision of no happy ending just really suits me.  It is very very fun and I don’t even like Mika’s other big hit, Grace Kelly.  Take a listen and let me know what you think.  If you really want to enjoy it, wait until you are alone and crank it up really loud and sing along…it will make you feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

