Trapped?

I think I obviously missed some core teachings in my role of Mother…primarily, bed-making 101.  My daughter asked me to change her sheets for her the other night.  I put on our favourite winter flannel sheets, and tucked everything in well, including her :-).

The next morning, she said, “Mom!  I was trapped in my sheets last night and couldn’t get out of bed to go to the bathroom.”

I was confused and asked for more details.

All innocently she said, “The sheets were trapped under the mattress.”

I refuse to take this as a dig against my housekeeping skills 🙂

Leave a Reply

