Slumdog Millionaire

I had heard wonderful things about this film, but was reluctant to see it as I knew the subject matter was dark.  I finally watched it this weekend with my husband, and it did not disappoint.  It really is a wonderful movie.  Again I wouldn’t say that I LOVED it, but I liked it.  There is definitely some violence/torture type subject matter, but as a whole it is a lot more watchable than I expected.  The acting is wonderful, the scenery is very vivid, I swear sometimes you feel like you can smell the scents coming off the  screen.

I hadn’t realized it all revolved around the tv show “Who wants to be a millionaire?”  so that was quite a surprise.  I was so happy that it had a happy ending, because I am a girl that really needs a happy ending.  It even had a lovely dance scene over the  closing credits.

In the end, it was a really good story, which is so important when seeing a movie, and so often lacking in a lot of the movies I have been seeing.  Make time to see this one…

Leave a Reply

