Running Injury – part 2

I tried to run last night to see if the pain in my foot would either go away, or hold off enough to let me get a run in.  I started out the run at a nice even pace and was fine for the first 7 minutes.  Then I started to feel a twinge, but was able to keep going.  After another 5 minutes I was in a lot of pain, but decided to try to keep going until I had been running for 15 minutes.  Unfortunately one more minute was all I could do as I started to worry that I was making it worse, and it just hurt so much.  So now I am going to take a few days off running and see if it repairs itself.  If not, I will have to see a doctor next week.  Sigh…my training was going so well!

One thought on “Running Injury – part 2

Leave a Reply

