Running Injury Update

Last week I hurt my foot after my long run – it seemed to be some kind of stress injury as it only started to hurt after the run.  I tried to run on it again on Monday and had to stop pretty quickly.  After that, I tried walking the dog every day to gauge how the foot felt.  Tuesday it hurt so much I had to come back after just 15 minutes.  Wednesday I was able to go 20 minutes.  Thursday I was able to do the whole walk with no pain.  I was about to jump back into my running schedule but my husband talked me into waiting a few days to make sure it was fully healed.  So today I picked up my routine and did a short 3.2km run…and my foot felt great!  No pain!  Woohoo!  So now I can continue with my half marathon training…

Leave a Reply

