prolonged vacation

I am in between jobs right now and it really is the weirdest thing.  A month ago I was the victim of workforce management measures as my former company called it.  I love the names they come up with!  I know so many people right now in the same position as I am. 

It has been really hard in some ways.  Such a blow to the ego!  and terrifying!  What if nobody else wants me?  I know I am good at what I do but in this economy times are just plain tough. 

The weird part is how much fun I am managing to have while I am off.  Yesterday I sat outside on my deck and just enjoyed the sun and a good book with my dog.  I am walking the dog a lot, enjoying the beautiful weather, going to see daytime movies, reading as much as I want.  It is sooo nice not working and having lots of time to get everything done.

So basically I am conflicted…terrified yet enjoying myself immensely.

Leave a Reply

