The Hangover

I was lucky to receive tickets to see the movie premiere of The Hangover.  My husband and I were able to get a babysitter and head downtown to see the movie.  I had seen a preview a few weeks earlier and thought it looked pretty funny, but was worried it might be too guy humour focussed for me to enjoy it. 

The first scene of the movie is absolutely hysterical and from there it is all pretty funny.  There were maybe one or two scenes that were a bit too gross for me, but otherwise I laughed out loud A LOT during the film.  My husband also loved it.  Bradley Cooper is so hot (as usual) and can totally hold his own in this role.  He is very funny, and does a great job playing the cynical guy’s guy of the cast.  Justin Bartha and Ed Helms are also very funny, but Zach Galifianakis is ridiculously silly and brings the comedy of the film up a whole level.   All in all, you need to see this movie!

Leave a Reply

