Happy 8th Birthday!

My wonderful boy turns 8 today.  It is so hard to believe that my baby is 8 whole years old.  I can’ t believe it has been so long since I held him as a tiny little newborn.  He captured my heart from the very first instant, and is to this day my captor.  His sweetness and sensitivity are unparalleled.  His brilliance is inspiring.  He is completely his own person, absolutely marching to his own drum and following his true path.  Sometimes this leads to stalemates, but in the big picture, it is pretty cool.  I am so proud of my sweet boy!  I love you and Happy Birthday!!

One thought on “Happy 8th Birthday!

Leave a Reply

