Happy Birthday Beautiful Girl!

I cannot believe my beautiful little girl has turned 10 years old today.  I can still really vividly remember the day she was born.  Or should I say evening.  After way too many hours of labour to write down here, she was put in my arms, and I immediately fell so in love.  I spent a few hours just trying to understand how she got there…

I always knew that I wanted to be a Mom, but I still never imagined being a mother could be so amazing.  My girl brings me so much joy every single day.  I love her creativity, and spirit, generosity, humour and heart.  She is fiery, intelligent and strong.  She is SUCH a cool kid. 

I am so privileged to have a front seat to watch her grow and develop into the young lady she is becoming.  I cannot wait to see what the next 10 years bring.  Happy Birthday to the joy of my life!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Beautiful Girl!

Leave a Reply

