Julie + Julia

I finally got to see this movie on Monday after much anticipation.  It did not disappoint.  Meryl Streep totally deserves an Oscar for her performance.  I know it wasn’t a deep, meaningful or art-housey film, but she better get nominated.  She is absolutely brilliant!  Amy Adams is good too, as is Stanley Tucci.  I thought this was a very fun film, that had me wanting to buy a copy of the cookbook and cook my way through it as well.  I even wanted to try a poached egg, which if you know me, is quite surprising :-).  Oh and I am definitely trying out the boeuf bourgignon soon, and will let you know how it goes.  I even have the same  Le Creuset pot they use in the movie!

One thought on “Julie + Julia

Leave a Reply

