Sherlock Holmes

I pretty much knew I was going to love this from the first time I saw a preview.  Robert Downey Jr, Jude Law, on screen together in a movie about Sherlock Holmes?  Yeah, I’m in. 

We finally got to see it on Saturday night and this movie did not disappoint.  It was the type of movie that about 5 minutes into it my husband and I looked at each other and just grinned because it was so good.  RDJ is honestly beyond brilliant.  He never ceases to amaze me with his gift for bringing characters to life on screen.  Every role I see him in, seems to be the perfect role for him, and Sherlock is no exception.  He is quirky, and funny, and sexy and strong.  Very good role for him.  

Jude Law is also amazing  as Watson.  It is a perfect role for him as well.  He plays the straight man to RDJ so well,  the two just rip up the rapid-fire witty dialogue that fills this movie.  I love Rachel McAdams but found her a bit weak in this role, possibly because the other two were just so brilliant.  Mark Strong is also really great in his villainous role. 

They set up a sequel in the last line and I really look forward to seeing it…wonder if they have started filming it yet?

Leave a Reply

