Olympic Fever

I am completely and utterly consumed by the 2010 Olympics. I am watching it every second I can, striving with the Canadian athletes. I cry when they win gold, I cheer when they get a personal best, I scream and curse when we lose. It is really all I am talking about for these 17 days. I have even found myself dreaming about races, replaying wins and losses as I sleep. Everywhere I go it is all anyone is talking about – who won what, did you see that interview, what did you think of the medal ceremony…My kids are just as excited as I am as we all sit around glorifying all things Canadian, especially our amazing athletes. I am so proud to be Canadian. Go Canada Go!!

Leave a Reply

