self sufficient

I am feeling pretty proud of myself today. I just did a bunch of things that I wouldn’t ordinarily do without asking for help.

1- I faced down a big scary spider on my bathroom ceiling and then took a shower any way.

2- I backed my car into my very small 2 car garage with my hubby’s car already parked inside…and didn’t hit anything.

3- I unblocked the main floor bathroom with finesse and not too much gagging.

4- I changed the lightbulb over our kitchen table – even found the lightbulbs by myself!

This may seem like a silly list but I am feeling pretty brave and empowered right now – which is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

