Burned

I just got the latest book in the House of Night series, Burned. I am 15 pages in and already very grumpy. Apparently Zoey’s soul has shattered, we have had a whole chapter on Kalona, and a second chapter on Rephaim.

I know I need to be patient and any second there will be good stuff about people I actually care about…but I am losing interest. I read the first 5 books of the series in one week, and then had to wait for the 6th, but devoured that one too.

I find all the Stevie Rae stuff boring and have a bad feeling about this book. Oh well, I hope I am wrong and it is filled with Zoey and Stark…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

