Race Day

My last long training run (20km) is now behind me. I did it on Saturday in 2 hours and 16 minutes. I felt okay afterwards, am hoping I can shave some time off that on Race Day. The countdown is on, 13 days to go. I was most pleasantly surprised that my knees weren’t stiff and sore at all after my long run. I stretched a ton, but for the first long run this season, my knees were ok after. My thighs were stiff a bit the next day – I obviously need a better stretch for them. My next run is tomorrow – 6km – bright and early. Hope the lovely weather holds out.

Leave a Reply

