Smoothie Story

I make the family smoothies to drink with their breakfast every morning before I go to work.  I mix it up and leave it in the blender for them to blend and pour when they get out of bed. 

I was pretty sleepy yesterday morning and moving a bit slower than usual so when I whipped up the smoothie recipe, I forgot to add juice.  I didn’t realize I forgot to add juice until my husband called me at work to say the smoothies were a bit more solid than usual this morning…my son went to take a sip from his glass and the entire smoothie slid out in one chunk and covered his face and glasses completely in smoothie.  We all had a good laugh about that!  I put extra juice in this morning 😉

Leave a Reply

