Earl Grey Tea Misto – redux

A while ago I posted about my favourite drink – the earl grey tea misto, unsweetened. Then they brought in the new fancy tea bags, called it a latte instead of misto, and my drink went from $2.50 to $4.57. For real! For the exact same drink.

So I started only ordering it once a week and complaining a lot. Sometimes I would pay less if a gracious cashier was feeling sad for me and my exorbitant cup of tea. Last week I had an epiphany – I ordered an earl grey tea, with some steamed milk. It cost $1.96. And it is an unsweetened earl grey tea latte. Seriously! Totally bizarre – but yea! I have my daily Starbucks drink back 😉

One thought on “Earl Grey Tea Misto – redux

Leave a Reply

