The short second life of Bree Tanner – An Eclipse novella by Stephenie Meyer

I am not sure why but I really wanted to hate this book.  I didn’t want to read it, and definitely didn’t want to buy it.  It felt like a money grab to me – like of course everyone was going to pay a ridiculous amount of money for a tiny scrap of a book about some character that no one cares about just because it is related to the Twilight saga.  So I waited a long time…and a few of my trusted friends read it and said I should take a look, it was pretty good.  So I put myself on the list at the library, and just got it this weekend.  I am halfway through it and of course loving it.  I expect to finish it tonight.  Really I just want it to end differently – I keep yelling at the character to run away before the battle.  She isn’t listening though…and I also just want more Edward 🙂

Overall – a fun little side trip on the Twilight journey – one that is worth the brief read…

Leave a Reply

