Iceberg Books

Okay I just saw this question in an auther Q&A and I thought it would be fun to see if I could answer it…If I was stuck on an Iceberg and could only take 3 books which books would I choose?

1 – Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – It is nice and long so that is a good start, I love the story and the characters and could read it over and over without ever getting bored.  I could also work on my gaelic in my spare time.  I could also dream of Jamie coming to save me from this iceberg I seem to be stuck on 🙂

2 – Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell – Also nice and long.  Possibly my favourite book ever…I have loved it ever since I was a kid and read it for the first time.  I love the characters and really don’t think I would ever get sick of them.  I could re-enact amazing scenes in my copious spare time and talk to myself in a southern accent a la Scarlett. 

3 – This is the toughest one for me to come up with.  For a real lover of books there are so many to choose from.  I am thinking it can’t be a thriller or a mystery because how many times could I read that without getting a little bored?  Then I was thinking the Bible, but that seems like a cop out because I should really pick another fiction-type book.  So totally random and just for right this moment in time, the third book I would choose is Exodus by Leon Uris.  I have already re-read it several times and love the history and characters and writing…

I already feel guilty for the authors I didn’t choose which is kind of silly since they aren’t actually reading this post 🙂  So what three books would you bring?

Leave a Reply

