get well note

I know I have been horribly neglectful on this blog – life has been full of change, which hopefully I will get to writing about soon. In the meantime, this was just too cute to not post. My 9 year old son’s friend is going in for surgery so we got him a little gift and I asked him to make him a card. This is what he wrote:

Hi! These aren’t the best times ever. I hope your operation goes smoothly, and I also hope that you get better on time (better early). We got ya a little thingy to do during the lonely times of not being able to do anything.

Hope ya get better!

My son kills me 🙂

One thought on “get well note

Leave a Reply

