Happy Mommy Day

You know, I am a pretty lucky girl.  I happen the have the most amazing mother.  She really is an inspiration, to me and pretty much everyone else who knows her.  Through her work she has changed the lives of many, and through her life she has brought comfort and love to everyone she has touched.  Here are 5 things I learnt from my Mom.

1 – I am beautiful.  Not just outside but inside as well.  My Mom tells herself she is beautiful every day, and she told me I was beautiful every day as well.  Not in a conceited I am better than others way, but in a love yourself and have great self-esteem way.  Now I pass that tradition on to my beautiful daughter.

2 – It is okay to fail.  It doesn’t mean you aren’t great at what you do or that you are a failure, it just means that sometimes things don’t work out as you think they will, and you just have to pick yourself up and keep going and try something new.

3 – Get out there and change the world.  I haven’t figured out how to change the world on a grand scale yet, but I figure I will continue to change as many little things for the better as I can, and hopefully some day soon I will come up with something fabulous and big to put into motion.

4 – Stand up for your kids.  If you won’t stand up for your children then who will?  And even more importantly, teach your kids to stand up for themselves as well.  My Mom always took my side growing up and I always knew she had my back.

5 – Enjoy life.  My Mom has truly enjoyed her life.  She enjoys her travels and her meals and her work and really all aspects.  I try to do the same…

I just feel so lucky to have such a great mother and I hope that my daughter learns as much from me as I have from my Mom…Happy Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

