Mashed Banana

I pride myself on being a pretty good cook.  I love to try new things and cook gourmet meals and recreate dishes that I’ve seen or eaten at restaurants.  My kids are pretty good at trying most things and they grumble a little bit occasionally at having to eat weird stuff but for the most part enjoy my cooking too.  My father is a great chef and has always spoiled us with elaborate multi-course meals of wonderful Moroccan salads and fish and meat.  My mom is also a great cook, making us the comfort foods that she grew up on.  All of this good food growing up has made me pretty demanding when it comes to good food.  Funnily enough though, growing up, my absolute favourite thing to eat was my mom’s mashed banana.  And I have been making it for the kids since they were babies and they love it as well.  Last night I gave them the choice of anything they wanted to eat for dessert, and they chose mashed banana!  I was pretty surprised but also pretty happy as I wanted to get rid of two pretty ripe bananas.  Sometimes it is the simple things in life…

Here is the recipe to make this haute cuisine dish:

Mashed Banana

1 ripe banana

¼ cup of milk

1 tsp of brown sugar

Mash a ripe banana in a bowl.  Mix in the milk and sprinkle with sugar.  Eat 🙂

Mashed Bananas

One thought on “Mashed Banana

  1. sorry-can’t even fathom mashed banana…with milk…That may have been a punishment in my house:) BUT so great that your kids love it and it’s a tradition passed down! xo

Leave a Reply

