Resolution Schmesolution

I had a bit of an epiphany today…as January ends and February begins, I realize I have had a ridiculously productive January.  I have done the following:

1 – I read nine books.

2 – I caught up on all of my tv shows on my PVR…at the beginning of December I had about  60 shows to watch – for real.

3 – I am on track for my Oscar movie watching schedule.

4 – I haven’t missed a training run in my quest for 10km on Feb 17.

5 – No one in my family is speaking to me as they haven’t seen me since January 1st.

Just kidding about that last one.  Overall I am feeling pretty good about my life right now, and everything I am managing to fit in.  The epiphany part is that I didn’t make any resolutions this year, for the first time that I can remember.  I just wasn’t feeling like it, and I never push these things…so even without resolutions I got a lot done.  I wonder what February will bring?  Perhaps I will fall behind on everything and just eat a lot of cookies and ice cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

