RIP Cory

images

I feel very sad today. I woke up this morning, filled with thoughts of sunshine, and plans, and just full of happy. I went downstairs and turned on my phone to the tragic news that Cory Monteith is no longer with us. Suddenly the sun seems a little less bright. I am not sure why I am SO overwhelmingly sad. It is obviously very tragic, but I feel like I am really grieving. I just really identified with him – he was so Canadian, so talented, so nice and kind. He was the perfect partner for Lea Michele whom I also adore. I cannot even imagine the depths of her sadness and despair today. My prayers go out to her and all of Cory’s family and friends. I know the sun is shining a little less brightly today without Cory. I am very thankful that I can at least continue to listen to his beautiful voice. Thank you Cory for bringing such light to us for your much too short life.

Leave a Reply

